Four years

I’ll never forget four years ago today, calls from Brandon, then Shawn, each crying out in anguish that you had died.  The whole world just stopped…

But I had to find something to say to them, and find a way out to where you were.  So life started again.

But it was never the same.

I remember so many times thinking that if something were to happen, I would be so grateful for the time we did have together.  This was the first thing I thought of when the boys called.  And it was true.  But I also couldn’t help wishing with everything I had that it didn’t have to end just then.

 

2 thoughts on “Four years

Leave a Reply

