Spiritual Fire

Yesterday I wrote about the imagery of light filled flowers and the Inner Light.  That reminded me of a message that was given to me during our Quaker meeting for worship at North Meadow Circle of Friends once when I became aware of the shifting patterns of light on the wooden bench before me.    (Quaker worship involves people gathering together to sit in silence for about an hour.)  As I indicated yesterday, we don’t have the language to talk about spiritual things.  Sometimes nonverbal expressions might be an alternative.  Because the shifting patterns of shadow and light continued after Meeting was over, I recorded a short video of what I was seeing, and repeated the message, and uploaded the video to YouTube.

At the end of Meeting that day, my friend Daniel Ballow said “I always wondered what spiritual fire looked like.”

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

