Quakers Welcome Spiritual Seekers

Much of my thinking and writing lately has been related to spirituality.  I believe this is a time when more and more people are looking for spiritual resources, and fewer are finding organized religion meeting those needs.

Yesterday I wrote some reflections on the new year, including “I will continue to look for opportunities to engage with others about spiritual matters.”   One issue is where seekers are doing their seeking.  I assume social media is the most likely answer in today’s culture.  So I searched for Quaker/spiritual/seeker and really did not find very much.

In the spirit of the beginning of a new year, I created a new Facebook group, Quakers Welcome Spiritual Seekers, https://www.facebook.com/groups/228282177624944/  I created links to the main sources of information I know of related to introduction to Quakers, where to find Quakers, and Quaker organizations.

Please feel free to add to that Facebook page, or post your own comments.  Expressions of encouragement to seekers would be most appreciated.

 

Leave a Reply

