Metamorphosis

I’ve been intrigued ever since I read this question:

“So like do caterpillars know that they’re gonna be butterflies or do they just build the cocoon and be like what am I doing?”

As soon as I read that, (well, after I stopped laughing–for some reason I laugh every time I read that), I felt this glow inside me, the Spirit alight.  I don’t believe I had ever considered the idea of metamorphosis in human terms.  This is easier to connect with than the more general concepts of what might happen after death.

What if we are caterpillars, about to become butterflies?

It beautifully expresses the concept of doing what we are lead to do, even when (often) that doesn’t completely make sense to us at the time.

To have faith.

 

This entry was posted in spiritual seekers, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

