Caring about other people 2

I can imagine many of you thinking, oh no, now that Jeff is retired, he’s going to be posting multiple blog posts every day.  I guess we’ll see.

But Sheila Kennedy’s blog post today is related to what I wrote about earlier this morning, caring about other people.  She writes about Rev William Barber and the Moral Mondays movement.  And makes reference to a recent article in the Washington Post, Rev. William Barber builds a moral movement.  Both are well worth reading.

I have been blessed to have been involved in the Indiana Moral Mondays movement, and to have seen and heard Rev. Barber in person on a number of occasions.  He is one of my spiritual heroes.  Here is a slideshow of photos I took along with the audio of Rev Barber speaking in Indianapolis in 2014.

I’m sorry I will miss hearing him speak in Indianapolis on July 9th at the Central Christian Church.

He gave a most amazing speech at the Democratic National Convention last summer, which you can see at the link below.  I view it again and again from time to time, it is so good.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Indiana Moral Mondays, revolution, spiritual seekers, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply